Contact the Financial Aid Office

We want to hear from you

About FDU

Contact Information

University Financial Aid Offices

Office Hours: Monday-Friday 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Florham Campus
285 Madison Ave M-MSO-02, Madison, NJ 07940
(973) 443-8700
Fax:(973) 443-8534
Metro Campus
1000 River Road, Teaneck, NJ 07666
(201) 692-2363
Fax:(201) 692-2364

Your financial aid counselor

We encourage you to correspond directly with your financial aid counselor to ask questions. Counselors are assigned based on the first letter of your last name, as illustrated in the table below.

Last NameCounselorEmail
Florham Campus
A to GMigali Ramirezmigali@fdu.edu
H to PZa'kia Nealyzakia@fdu.edu
Q to ZKelly Ceccacci kelly_ceccacci@fdu.edu
Metropolitan Campus
A to EMadeleyn Rodriguezmartim@fdu.edu
F to LCatherine Lorenzoclorenzo@fdu.edu
M to QArlene Martearlene_marte@fdu.edu
R to ZDawn Grassosteeled@fdu.edu

Problem resolution

If you are experiencing difficulty resolving a financial aid issue, you may contact us at: finaid@fdu.edu. Use the text “Requesting Resolution” and your student ID number in the subject line.

If you have been unable to solve a problem with your federal student loan, you can ask the Federal Student Aid Ombudsman Group for help at: https://studentaid.ed.gov/sa/repay-loans/disputes/prepare/contact-ombudsman

OR

U.S. Department of Education
FSA Ombudsman Group
830 First Street, N.E., Mail Stop 5144
Washington, DC 20202-5144
1-877-2575

University Financial Aid Staff

Volak,Renee

University Director
Department: Financial Aid
Email: renee_volak@fdu.edu
Phone: 973-443-8519
Mailstop

Coll,Theresa

Director of Financial Aid Operations
Department: Financial Aid
Email: theresa_coll@fdu.edu
Phone: 201-692-2232
Mailstop

McCollum,Marion

Univ Assoc Director of Financial Aid
Department: Financial Aid
Email: marion_mccollum@fdu.edu
Phone: 201-692-2357
Mailstop

Tongue,Harry

Associate Director
Department: Financial Aid
Email: harry_tongue@fdu.edu
Phone: 973-443-8580
Mailstop

Florham Financial Aid Staff

Grant McDevitt,Emily

Director of Financial Aid
Department: Financial Aid
Email: emily_grant@fdu.edu
Phone: 973-443-8701
Mailstop

Ceccacci,Kelly

Associate Director
Department: Financial Aid
Email: kelly_ceccacci@fdu.edu
Phone: 973-443-8706
Mailstop

Nealy,Za'kia

Assistant Director
Department: Financial Aid
Email: zakia_nealy@fdu.edu
Phone: 973-443-8703
Mailstop

Ramirez,Migali

Assistant Director
Department: Financial Aid
Email: migali_ramirez@fdu.edu
Phone: 973-443-8704
Mailstop

Falcone,Vincenzo

Financial Aid Coordinator 1
Department: Financial Aid
Email: vincenzo_falcone@fdu.edu
Phone: 973-443-8700
Mailstop

Metro Financial Aid Staff

Ferrari,Carmen

Director of Financial Aid Operations
Department: Financial Aid
Email: carmen_ferrari@fdu.edu
Phone: 201-692-2822
Mailstop

Marte,Arlene

Associate Director of Financial Aid
Department: Financial Aid
Email: arlene_marte@fdu.edu
Phone: 201-692-2366
Mailstop

Grasso,Dawn

Assistant Director of Financial Aid
Department: Financial Aid
Email: dawn_steele@fdu.edu
Phone: 201-692-2823
Mailstop

Lorenzo,Catherine

Assistant Director of Financial Aid
Department: Financial Aid
Email: catherine_lorenzo@fdu.edu
Phone: 201-692-2726
Mailstop

Polak,Nora

Admin Asst to University Dir Financial Aid
Department: Financial Aid
Email: nora_polak@fdu.edu
Phone: 201-692-2362
Mailstop