(for non-electrical engineering technology majors and non-electrical engineering majors)

The minor in Electrical Engineering Technology consists of 15 credits and is available to qualified students. This minor provides students with a foundation in electrical engineering technology, and it can enhance their employment opportunities and career options. To take any course in the minor, a student must meet all prerequisites for that course. The course distribution is as follows:

Required Courses (9 credits)

Electives (6 credits)

Two courses must be chosen from the following:

  • EGTE2287 Microprocessor System Design I (3 credits)
  • EGTE3288 Microprocessor System Design II (3 credits)
  • EGTG2265 Electronics I (3 credits)
  • EGTE3266 Electronics II (3 credits)
  • EGTE4381 Computer-aided Analysis and Design (3 credits)
  • EGTG3223 Instrumentation (3 credits)

With the approval of the academic adviser, students may take higher-level EGTE courses as electives.