Fairleigh Dickinson University is licensed by the State of New Jersey and is authorized to offer degree programs at the associates, bachelors, masters, and doctoral level.

Fairleigh Dickinson University is accredited by the Middle States Commission on Higher Education, 3624 Market Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104, 267-284-5000. In addition to the accreditation held by all programs for academic purposes, specialized curricula have applied for and been granted approval by the following recognized professional agencies:


American Chemical Society. This accreditation applies only to the Bachelor of Science program offered by the Maxwell Becton College of Arts and Sciences at the Florham Campus, Madison, New Jersey)

Civil Engineering Technology

Engineering Technology Accreditation Commission of ABET (ETAC/ABET)

Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Council for Accreditation of Counseling and Related Educational Programs (CACREP)

Clinical Psychology

(Doctor of Philosophy Program) — American Psychological Association

Computer Science

Computing Accreditation Commission of ABET (CAC/ABET). This accreditation applies only to the Bachelor of Science in computer science program offered by the Gildart-Haase School of Computer Sciences and Engineering at the Metropolitan Campus, Teaneck, New Jersey.

Construction Engineering Technology

Engineering Technology Accreditation Commission of ABET (ETAC/ABET)

Dyslexia Studies

Orton Gillingham Teacher Certification Program accredited by the International Multisensory Structured Language Education Council (IMSLEC) and recognized as meeting knowledge and practice standards by the International Dyslexia Association (IDA)


Council for the Accreditation of Educator Preparation (CAEP)

Electrical Engineering

Engineering Accreditation Commission of ABET (EAC/ABET)

Electrical Engineering Technology

Engineering Technology Accreditation Commission of ABET (ETAC/ABET)

Mechanical Engineering Technology

Engineering Technology Accreditation Commission of ABET (ETAC/ABET)


“The (baccalaureate degree program in nursing/master’s degree program in nursing/Doctor of Nursing Practice program and/or post-graduate APRN certificate program) at Fairleigh Dickinson University is accredited by the Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education (”

Approval from the New Jersey State Board of Nursing.


Fairleigh Dickinson University School of Pharmacy’s Doctor of Pharmacy program is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education, 135 South LaSalle Street, Suite 4100, Chicago, IL 60503, 312-664-3575; Fax 312-664-4652, web site


Joint Review Committee on Education in Radiologic Technology;

School Psychology

Masters/Specialist program National Recognition by the Program Approval Board of the National Association of School Psychologists (NASP)
Inclusion on approved lists of the American Medical Association and the American Dental Association (Medicine, Dentistry) by virtue of the accreditation by the Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

Silberman College of Business

The business programs offered by Fairleigh Dickinson University through the Silberman College of Business have also received the prestigious Business Accreditation from AACSB International.  The following degree programs are included in this accreditation:

  • Bachelor of Science (include majors in Accounting, Business Administration, Entrepreneurship, Finance, Management, and Marketing)
  • Master of Business Administration
  • Master of Science – Accounting
  • Master of Science – Supply Chain Management
  • Master of Science – Taxation

Vancouver Campus

At the Vancouver Campus, the term “university” is used under the written consent of the British Columbia Ministry of Advanced Education effective May 8, 2006, having undergone a quality assessment process and been found to meet the criteria established by the ministry. Fairleigh Dickinson University is the first non-Canadian institution to gain approval under the stringent standards adopted by British Columbia in 2003.