Faculty Senate

The primary responsibility for initiation of educational policy, maintenance of academic standards, requirements for degrees, admission standards, faculty status, and research shall rest with the Faculty. The Faculty’s authority in the area of University-wide academic policy shall be exercised through the Faculty Senate.


Faculty Senate minutes are available on FDU’s Office 365 OneDrive for FDU employees only, who must log in to access the minutes.

Meeting schedule for Academic Year (AY) 2021-2022

Generally, regular meetings are held on the fourth Wednesday of the month from 2 to 4 PM. ZOOM meeting information will be supplied with the agenda.

  • Sept. 29, 2021 Florham (Hartman)
  • October 27, 2021 Metro (Metro Club)
  • November 17, 2021 Florham (Hartman)
  • December 8, 2021 Metro (Metro Club)
  • February 23, 2022 Florham (Hartman)
  • March 30, 2022 Metro (Metro Club)
  • April 20, 2022 Florham (Hartman)
  • May 11, 2022 Metro (Metro Club)

Faculty Senate Committees

Academic Year 2021-2022

Faculty Senate Bylaws