Federal Sponsoring Agencies

The National Science Foundation (NSF)

The National Institutes of Health (NIH) (DHHS Agency)

U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (DHHS Agency)

DHHS has 11 operating divisions, including eight agencies in the U.S. Public Health Service, e.g. NIH, HRSA, AHRQ, CDC etc. and three human services agencies. These divisions administer a wide variety of health and human services and conduct life-saving research for the nation, protecting and serving all Americans.

U.S. Department of Justice (DOJ)

Health Resources/Services Administration (HRSA) (DHHS Agency)

U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA)

U.S. Department of Education (DoEd)

National Oceanic & Atmospheric Administration (NOAA)

National Endowment for the Arts (NEA)

National Endowment for the Humanities (NEH)

Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS)

Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA) (DHHS Agency)

U.S. Department of Commerce (DOC)

U.S. Department of Defense (DOD)

Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency (DARPA)

U.S. Department of Homeland Security (DHS)

U.S. Department of State (DOS)