Graduate Financial Aid

Financial aid for graduate and professional students is available from various sources (institutional, federal, and private) and includes fellowships, scholarships, grants, and loan programs. Financial aid awards are processed annually based on continued financial need, enrollment status, availability of funds, and maintaining satisfactory academic progress.

To apply for financial aid, students must complete the Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA) by April 15.

Please use the appropriate school code when completing the FAFSA to prevent delays:

  • Florham Campus: 004738
  • Metropolitan Campus: 002607

Contact the Graduate Financial Aid Office

Office Hours

Monday-Friday
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Offices

Florham Campus

285 Madison Ave M-MSO-02
Madison, NJ 07940
Telephone: (973) 443-8700
Fax: (973) 443-8534
Email: finaid@fdu.edu

Metropolitan Campus

1000 River Road T-KB1-04
Teaneck, NJ 07666
Telephone: (201) 692-2363
Fax: (201) 692-2364
Email: finaid@fdu.edu

Your financial aid counselor

We encourage you to correspond directly with your financial aid counselor to ask questions. Counselors are assigned based on the first letter of your last name, as illustrated in the table below.

Florham Campus

Last Name

Counselor

Email

A to G Migali Ramirez migali@fdu.edu
H to P Za’kia Nealy zakia@fdu.edu
Q to Z Kelly Ceccacci kelly_ceccacci@fdu.edu
Metropolitan Campus

Last Name

Counselor

Email

A to E Madeleyn Rodriguez martim@fdu.edu
F to L Catherine Lorenzo clorenzo@fdu.edu
M to Q Arlene Marte arlene_marte@fdu.edu
R to Z Dawn Grasso steeled@fdu.edu

Financial Aid Staff

University

Renee Volak, University Director, reneev@fdu.edu

Theresa Coll, Director of Operations, coll@fdu.edu

Marion McCollum, University Associate Director, marion_mccollum@fdu.edu

Harry Tongue, University Associate Director, tongue@fdu.edu

Florham Campus

Emily Grant, Director, ewgrant@fdu.edu

Kelly Ceccacci, Associate Director, kelly_ceccacci@fdu.edu

Zakia Nealy, Assistant Director, zakia@fdu.edu

Migali Ramirez, Assistant Director, migali@fdu.edu

Vincenzo Falcone, Financial Aid Coordinator, vfalcone@fdu.edu

Metropolitan Campus

Carmen Ferrari, Director, cmf@fdu.edu

Arlene Marte, Associate Director, arlene_marte@fdu.edu

Dawn Grasso, Assistant Director, steeled@fdu.edu

Catherine Lorenzo, Assistant Director, clorenzo@fdu.edu

Madeleyn Rodriguez, Assistant Director, martim@fdu.edu

Nora Polak, Financial Aid Coordinator, polak@fdu.edu

Diane DiGeronimo, Financial Aid Coordinator, dianed@fdu.edu

Problem Resolution

If you are experiencing difficulty resolving a financial aid issue, you may contact us at: finaid@fdu.edu. Use the text “Requesting Resolution” and your student ID number in the subject line.

If you have been unable to solve a problem with your federal student loan, you can ask the Federal Student Aid Ombudsman Group for help at: https://studentaid.ed.gov/sa/repay-loans/disputes/prepare/contact-ombudsman

OR

U.S. Department of Education
FSA Ombudsman Group
830 First Street, N.E., Mail Stop 5144
Washington, DC 20202-5144
1-877-2575