Student Loans

The Office of Student Loan Repayment mission is to assist students to be responsible world citizens and ensure compliance with applicable federal regulations. The office provides students with an ethical understanding of their student loans and tuition obligations. We enhance students’ success by developing strategies to ensure that students do not default on their financial responsibilities and to provide, with accurate and timely manner, services that help students better manage their obligations.

Student Loan/Credit and Collection Links

ECSI Web Page

The University’s billing servicer for Perkins, Nursing, Nurse Faculty and ARRA Nurse Faculty Loans.

https://heartland.ecsi.net/

Office of the Ombudsman

The Federal Student Aid Ombudsman of the Department of Education helps resolve disputes and solve other problems with federal student loans.

https://studentaid.ed.gov/sa/repay-loans/disputes/prepare/contact-ombudsman

Contacts

Kristen Mattson
Accounts Receivable Specialist
Mail:    T-FH2-04
Phone: (201) 692-2083
Email: kmattson@fdu.edu

Charrley Vinson
Student Loan Accountant

Mail:  T-FH2-04
Phone:  (201) 692-2082
Email:  cvinson1@fdu.edu

Maria Wanis
Student Loan Counselor
Mail:    T-FH2-04
Phone: (201) 692-2781
Email: mwanis@fdu.edu

Aida Hamouche
Accounts Receivable Specialist
Mail:    T-FH2-04
Phone: (201) 692-2575 or 2579
Email: aida_hamouche@fdu.edu

Samia Dakar
Student Loan Repayment Clerk
Mail:  T-FH2-04
Phone: (201) 692-2783
Email: samia_dakar@fdu.edu

Ghada Kassis
Student Loan Repayment Clerk
Mail:  T-FH2-04
Phone: (201) 692-2783
Email: ghada_kassis@fdu.edu

Aeda Ghandour-Khamis
Manager: Collection/Student Loan
Mail:    T-FH2-04
Phone: (201) 692-2428
Email: ghandour@fdu.edu