Accounting

The Accounting department supports the University mission of global education by providing University constituents with timely and accurate financial information and by ensuring that financial records are maintained in accordance with generally accepted accounting principles and the guidelines set forth by State and Federal government agencies.

The Accounting department gathers, records, reports and analyzes financial data. This information is provided to and relied upon by various University constituencies. Decision makers consider this information when making determinations or to substantiate determinations made to support the University’s mission, strategic drivers and goals.

Contacts

David Marconi
Controller
Mail: T-FH2-03
Phone: (201) 692-2109
Email: d.marconi@fdu.edu

Mary Ann Hollar
Assistant Controller
Mail: T-FH2-03
Phone: (201) 692-2023
Email: mahollar@fdu.edu

Dawn Helm
Finance Manager
Primary responsibilities include the day to day managing of the Accounting Department including student billings, receivables, cash and balance sheet reconciliations, and NCAA reporting Div I Athletics.
Mail: T-FH2-02
Phone:  (201) 692-2142
Email:  dhelm@fdu.edu

Christian Andia
Senior Accountant
Primary responsibilities include financial reporting analysis and tax reporting analysis.
Mail:  T-FH2-03
Phone:  (201) 692-2111
Email:  christian_andia@fdu.edu

Amy Tandingan
Senior Accountant
Primary responsibilities are grants, gifts, scholarship funds, and restricted accounts.
Mail: T-FH2-03
Phone: (201) 692-2099
E-mail: amyt@fdu.edu

Kerry Thomas
Staff Accountant
Primary responsibilities include processing cash receipts, and processing expense reports for employees with last names beginning A through H.
Mail:  T-FH2-03
Phone:  (201) 692-2141
Email:  kerry_thomas@fdu.edu

Robert Novak
Staff Accountant
Primary responsibilities include general ledger postings, processing expense reports for employees with last names beginning I through P and assisting Accounts Payable.
Mail: T-FH2-03
Phone: (201) 692-2112
Email: r.novak2@fdu.edu

Barbara Colmenares
Assistant to the Finance Department
Primary responsibilities include general ledger verification and processing expense reports for employees with last names beginning Q through Z.
Mail: T-FH2-06
Phone: (201) 692-9560
E-mail:  bcolmen@fdu.edu