Terms of Payment: Fall, Spring, Summer, Winter
The payment deadline is established as August 15 for the fall semester and January 15 for the spring semester. Students must have paid their tuition, room and board, and fee charges in full by these dates or have been enrolled into an approved payment plan in order to avoid late fees. Payment for Summer and Winter sessions is due prior to the start of class.
If you register on Webadvisor, you have the option to pay by credit card on Webadvisor. However, if you choose to pay by check you may do so by paying within 5 days of receiving your billing statement in the mail. Statements from the Webadvisor system are generated on a daily basis.
If your tuition is paid by your employer, we offer two options for corporate sponsorship: the Corporate Reimbursement Deferred Payment Plan and the Corporate Voucher/Direct Payment Plan.
Residence Payment – New Jersey Campuses
The New Jersey campuses are the sites of traditional residence halls, as well as residence halls of contemporary architecture, featuring rooms grouped in suite arrangements with lounge and baths included.
The Student Union Building at the Metropolitan Campus and Student Center at the Florham Campus offer dining facilities that are open seven days a week. Dining is available on a cash or ticket basis.
The campuses are in residential communities located within commuting distance of New York City, thus making the cultural and urban advantages of Manhattan accessible.
Residence Hall Payments
The residence hall deposit of $350.00 (nonrefundable) is deducted from residence hall charges that are payable once a year, prior to the beginning of the fall semester. No reduction is made for room or board during absences. In the case of withdrawals, residence refunds are made on a prorated basis, but there will be no refund after the fifth week of a semester.
Late Payment Charges
A late payment charge will be collected at the time any payment (full or partial) is applied to an outstanding balance according to the following schedule. Late payment charge is indicated in italics for the dates indicated.
|August 18th - October 5th||2% of payment|
|October 6th - November 2nd||4% of payment|
|November 3rd - November 30th||6% of payment|
|December 1st - January 3rd||8% of payment|
|January 4th - January 31st||10% of payment|
|February 1 and thereafter||12% of payment|
|Week 1 - Week 3 of session||2% of payment|
Week 4 and thereafter:
Students who pay while still enrolled at the University will pay the 2% late fee assessment. However, if the student stops attending the University and the account is taken over by the Collections Department, a 12% penalty will be assessed to the unpaid balance.
|January 18th - February 28th||2% of payment|
|March 1st - March 31st||4% of payment|
|April 1st - April 30th||6% of payment|
|May 1st - May 31st||8% of payment|
|June 1st - June 30th||10% of payment|
|July 1st and thereafter||12% of payment|
|Week 1 - Week 2 of session||2% of payment|
|Week 3 - Week 4 of session||4% of payment|
|Week 5 - Week 6 of session||6% of payment|
Students who pay while still enrolled at the University will pay the 6% late fee assessment. However, if the student stops attending the University and the account is taken over by the Collections Department, a 12% penalty will be assessed to the unpaid balance.