Careers and Job Search Resources

FDU’s Vancouver Campus’s Career Services Department provides a comprehensive range of career development services designed to help students choose and find the right career.  FDU’s goal is to provide outstanding career management advice and resources that will prepare students for jobs in Canada and countries across the world.

Career Services Include

  • Resume and cover letter editing
  • Workshops for interviewing, networking, writing cover letters
  • Drop-in advising
  • Career coaching
  • Job Postings
  • Recruitment Fair Information

Career Related Websites

General Job Sites

Canada Job Bank www.jobbank.gc.ca
WorkBC Job Bank http://www.workbc.ca/jobs
Indeed.ca http://www.indeed.com/
Craiglist http://www.craigslist.com/
Simply Hired http://www.simplyhired.ca/
Monster http://www.monster.ca/
WOW Jobs http://www.wowjobs.ca/
Workopolis   http://www.workopolis.ca/
BC Jobs http://www.bcjobs.ca/
Natural Resources Canada https://www.nrcan.gc.ca/careers

Administration/ Accounting/ Human Resources

AccountingJobs.ca http://www.accountingjobs.ca/
Accountemps (Robert Half) https://www.roberthalf.ca/en/employers/accountemps
Office Team (Robert Half) https://www.roberthalf.com/employers/officeteam
Angus One http://www.angusone.com/
Adecco http://www.adecco.ca/
Arlynn Recruiting http://www.arlynnrecruiting.com/
HR Job https://www.hrjob.ca/
HR Careers for Students https://www.hrpa.ca/forstudents_

Marketing/ Communications/ Public Relations

Canadian Marketing Association https://www.the-cma.org/
Canadian Public Relations Society https://www.cprs.ca/
Marketing Career https://www.marketingcareeredu.org/canada/
Media Careers https://mediacareers.ca/
Media Job Search https://www.mediajobsearchcanada.com/

IT/ Technology/ Design

T-Net http://www.bctechnology.com/
Tech Jobs Vancouver http://www.techjobsvancouver.com/
BC Tech Jobs https://www.bctechjobs.ca/
Computerwork.com https://www.computerwork.com/ca/en
CIPS (Canada’s Association of IT Professionals) https://cipsresources.ca/
Graphic Designers of Canada https://gdc.design/
Canadian Animation Resources http://www.canadiananimationresources.ca/

Engineering Postings    

Engineering Careers https://www.engineeringcareers.ca/
Engineers Canada https://engineerscanada.ca/about/careers-at-engineers-canada

Hospitality

GO2HR http://www.go2hr.ca/jobboard
Hcareers www.hcareers.ca
Hospitality www.hozpitality.ca

Government/ Criminal Justice/ Legal/ Paralegal

Government of Canada jobs https://www.canada.ca/en/services/jobs/opportunities/government.html
Federal Government Jobs https://govjobs.ca/federal-government-jobs/
BC Government https://www2.gov.bc.ca/gov/content/careers-myhr/job-seekers/current-job-postings
Public service student recruitment programs https://www.canada.ca/en/public-service-commission/jobs/services/recruitment/students.html
Civic Jobs http://www.civicjobs.ca/

Green Jobs and Careers

Good Work https://www.goodwork.ca/
Workcabin https://www.workcabin.ca/
Green Jobs in Natural Resources https://www.nrcan.gc.ca/climate-change/canadas-green-future/green-jobs/87
Eco Canada https://www.eco.ca
Green Careers Canada https://greencareerscanada.ca/

Education/ Higher Education   

Education Canada https://educationcanada.com/
Jobs in Education http://jobsineducation.com/
Canadian Accredited Independent Schools https://www.cais.ca/careers
HigherEdJobs https://www.higheredjobs.com/international/search.cfm?CountryCode=38&Remote=1
University Affairs https://www.universityaffairs.ca/search-job/
Inside Higher Ed Careers https://careers.insidehighered.com/jobs/canada/
Universities Canada https://www.univcan.ca/about-us/careers/

Non-Profit

Charityvillage ca http://www.charityvillage.ca/
Connect Non Profit Jobs (Ontario) https://connectjobs.ca/
Reachire (Alberta) https://reachire.ca/
Work in Non Profits https://workinnonprofits.ca/

 Psychology/ Human Services/ Education

British Columbia Psychological Association https://www.psychologists.bc.ca/jobs
Canadian Psychology Association https://cpa.ca/careers/
Ontario Psychological Association http://www.psych.on.ca/Marketplace/Employment-Opportunities

Volunteering

Fraser Health ca https://www.fraserhealth.ca/
Volunteer Vancouver https://volunteeringvancouver.ca/nonprofit-organizations/
Volunteer ca http://www.volunteer.ca/

Other Sites of Interest

Big Interview – FDU  (register via your FDU email) https://fdu.biginterview.com/login
Canada 411 http://www.canada411.ca/
Career Building www.careerbuilder.ca
Career Shift – FDU  (register via your FDU email) https://www.careershift.com/?sc=Fdu
CIC (Citizenship & Immigration Canada) http://www.cic.gc.ca/
Graduate Resumes http://www.graduateresumes.com/
Talent Egg https://talentegg.ca/
Work BC   http://www.workbc.ca/

One on One Help: Career Services

 

CONTACT INFO