Job Search Resources

General Job Sites URL Comments
Canada Job Bank www.jobbank.gc.ca Canada’s National Job Bank
WorkBC Job Bank www.workbc.ca/jobs BC Provincial Employment Services Job Bank
Indeed.ca www.indeed.com Popular general job search site
Vancouver Job Shop www.vancouverjobshop.ca General job site
Craigslist www.craigslist.com Popular site due to being free, but watch out for false ads.
Simply Hired www.simplyhired.ca Popular general job search site
Monster www.monster.ca General job site
WOW Jobs www.wowjobs.ca Job Site Aggregator, combines jobs from other popular sites
Workopolis www.workopolis.ca General job site
BC Jobs www.bcjobs.ca General job site
     
Administration and Accounting URL Comments
AccountingJobs.ca www.accountingjobs.ca Canada job site for accounting related jobs
Accountemps (Robert Half) www.accountemps.ca Entry level accounting and administration jobs
Office Team (Robert Half) www.officeteam.com Office Administration jobs
Angus One www.angusone.com Administration, Accounting, Finance
Adecco www.adecco.ca Administration, Accounting, Finance, Management
Arlynn Recruiting www.arlynnrecruiting.com Administration, Accounting, Finance, Management
Hays www.hays.ca Administration, Accounting, Finance, Management
     
IT/Technology URL Comments
T-Net www.bctechnology.com IT “portal” website for the high tech industry in BC.
Tech Jobs Vancouver www.techjobsvancouver.com Provides career information focused on the tech industry in Vancouver, BC.
Tech Vibes Vancouver www.techvibes.com/vancouver Canada site covering IT, social, mobile and startup news. Has nice job section.
IT Careers.ca www.it-careers.ca IT careers site. More job postings from Eastern Canada.
ITjobs.ca www.itjobs.ca General IT job site for Canada
Job Shark www.jobshark.com/ canadian job site focussing on IT, technology, engineering, telecom, finance, sales jobs and more.
Computerwork.com www.computerwork.com IT job site for US destinations
     
Hospitality URL Comments
GO2HR www.go2hr.ca/jobboard BC hospitality and tourism jobs board with useful industry information.
HCareers www.hcareers.ca Popular site for Hospitality and Tourism jobs in BC.
Cool Jobs Canada www.cooljobscanada.com Popular site for Hospitality and Tourism jobs in BC and the rest of Canada.
Hozpitality www.hozpitality.ca Hospitality job site for Canadian and American hotels.
     
Other sites of Interest URL Comments
Career Building www.careerbuilder.ca A free career networking service that allows you to match your skills and experience to local jobs.
Work BC www.workbc.ca BC’s Provincial employment resource. Get labour market information and referrals to free employment resources.
CIC (Citizenship & Immigration Canada www.cic.gc.ca Citizenship & Immigration Canada
Working in Canada www.workingincanada.gc.ca Guide to working in Canada, Federal version of WorkBC.
Graduate Resumes www.graduateresumes.com Handy resume and job prep resource for university students and grads.
Canada 411 www.canada411.ca Canadian people and business search directory
     
Volunteering URL Comments
Charityvillage ca www.charityvillage.ca  
Volunteer ca www.volunteer.ca  
Fraser Health ca www.fraserhealth.ca  

Other useful sites

Contact Information

One on One Help: Career Services

Jeffrey Lee
Career Services Manager
604-648-4402
jefflee@fdu.edu