Office of University Advancement

Charitable giving has an enormous impact on the life of the University. The Office of University Advancement seeks to establish philanthropic opportunities and partnerships for the University’s many alumni and friends. By engaging individuals, businesses, foundations and others in the University’s goals, we create meaningful philanthropic partnerships that strengthen Fairleigh Dickinson University now and in the future.

Administration & Staff

Richard Reiss, Senior Vice President for University Advancement

As the University’s chief development officer, the senior vice president for university advancement provides direction for and leadership to the University’s philanthropic and alumni relations programs. Reporting directly to the President, he is a member of the President’s Cabinet and the liaison to the Board of Trustees’ Advancement Committee. Current initiatives include expanding meaningful alumni programming and the implementation of a comprehensive major gifts effort.

Contact Information

Reiss,Richard

Senior Vice President
Email: richard_reiss@fdu.edu
Phone: 201-692-7003

See profile >

Mailstop

Pier,Helene

Executive Assistant for Sr VP of Univ Adv
Email: helene277_pier@fdu.edu
Phone: 201-692-7109

See profile >

Mailstop

Managers and Directors

Datzko-Banta,Richard

Mgr of Donor Relations
Department: Development
Email: richard_datzkobanta@fdu.edu
Phone: 201-692-7005
Mailstop

Frucht,Leslie

Director of Advancement Operations & Systems
Email: leslie_frucht@fdu.edu
Phone: 201-692-7021

See profile >

Mailstop

Groff,Chris

Assistant Vice President of Corporate & Foundation Relations
Email: christopher_s_groff@fdu.edu

See profile >

Mailstop

Lam,Kenneth

Executive Director of Alumni Relations
Department: Alumni Relations
Email: kenneth_lam64@fdu.edu
Phone: 201-692-7006
Mailstop

Perez,Delia

Director of Planned Giving
Email: delia_g_perez@fdu.edu
Phone: 201-692-7011

See profile >

Mailstop

Reynolds,Laura

Director of Special Events
Email: laura_reynolds@fdu.edu
Phone: 201-692-7036

See profile >

Mailstop

Sandoval,Jillian

Associate Director
Email: jillian_v_sandoval@fdu.edu
Phone: 201-692-7008
Mailstop

Santiago,Margarita

Assistant Director of Advancement Operations and Systems
Email: margarita_santiago@fdu.edu
Phone: 201-692-7023
Mailstop

Schoppe,Meaghan

Asst Dir of Development & Alumni Relation
Department: Alumni Relations
Email: meaghan_schoppe@fdu.edu
Phone: 201-692-7004
Mailstop

Sherber,Anne

Director of Advancement Communications
Email: anne_sherber72@fdu.edu
Phone: 201-692-7016
Mailstop

Troxell,Jennifer

Asst Dir of Development & Alumni Relation
Department: Alumni Relations
Email: jennifer_troxell@fdu.edu
Phone: 201-692-7017
Mailstop