Faculty and Staff of SPGA

Special Lecturers

  • Ambassador T. Hamid Al-Bayati, Ph.D., is a scholar of international relations, and former Permanent Representative of Iraq to the United Nations.
  • William Bohnett, Esq. 
  • The Hon. Jon S. Corzine, 54th Governor of New Jersey and U.S. Senator.
  • Ambassador Vlad Lupan, former Permanent Representative of Moldova to the United Nations.
  • Robert Martin, J.D., LL.M, Ed.D., former assemblyman, senator, and professor Emeritus of Seton Hall Law School.
  • Mark A. Meyer, Esq. 
  • Ambassador Muhammad Wali Naeemi, former Permanent Representative of Afghanistan to the United Nations
  • Xellex Rivera, Ph.D., Jon S. Corzine Special Lecturer on Homelessness and Policy
  • Dale Russakoff, a 28-year veteran of The Washington Post and author of the NYT’s bestseller The Prize.
  • Peter Shapiro, Swap Financial, was the first Essex County Executive and a former Democratic nominee for Governor of New Jersey.
  • William Zimmerle, Ph.D., Special Lecturer in Near Eastern Studies and Heritage Diplomacy.

Full-time Faculty 

SPGA Staff

Contingent Faculty