Faculty and Staff

The Henry P. Becton School of Nursing and Allied Health has eighteen full-time faculty members, several part-time and an endowed professorship. Ten of the eighteen full-time faculty have earned doctorates in nursing, education and related fields. Faculty research includes clinical nursing research, educational outcomes, critical thinking, transcultural issues and domestic violence.

Members of the Henry P. Becton School of Nursing and Allied Health faculty have expertise in theory, research, education, administration, informatics, advanced practice and a variety of nursing specialties.

Advance practice nurses from health care agencies participate in the clinical education of our graduate students. Preceptors in a variety of health care settings work with graduate students, apprising them of the latest trends in nursing practice. Each nurse practitioner student works with licensed experienced physicians or nurse practitioners who guide the student toward meeting the clinical educational objectives of the MSN program.

Full Time Nursing Faculty

Sylvia Colon Cabassa
Associate Director of Undergraduate Nursing Program, Metro Campus
A.A.S., B.S.N. Felician College; B.S. Manhattan College; MPS. The New School, FNP, M.S.N., Felician College; D.N.P. Fairleigh Dickinson University
Specialty: Family Nurse Practitioner
Phone: 201-692-2880
Emailscabassa@fdu.edu

Jeannie Couper
Assistant Professor of Nursing
B.S.N. Seton Hall University; M.S.N. William Paterson University; Ph.D. Seton Hall University
Specialty: Pediatric Nurse, Nurse Educator
Phone: 201-692-2850
Emailcouperj@fdu.edu

Novlette Edwards-Hammond
Clinical Instructor of Nursing
B.S.N. William Patterson University; M.S.N. Fairleigh Dickinson University
Specialty: Advance Practice APN, Primary Care of Adult
Phone: 201-692-2888
Emailwyatt9@fdu.edu

Louise Gabriele
Assistant Professor of Nursing
B.S.N. Bloomfield College; M.S.N. Kean University; D.N.P. Rutgers University
Specialty: Mental Health
Phone: 201-692-2886
Emaillg@fdu.edu

Carolyn Garzone-Johnson
Lecturer of Nursing
B.S.N. Felician College; M.S.N. William Paterson University
Specialty: Med-Surgical & Women’s Health
Phone: 973-443-8232
Emailgarzone@fdu.edu

Erin Graulich
Clinical Instructor of Nursing
B.S.N. College of New Jersey; M.S.N. Fairleigh Dickinson University
Specialty: Medical Surgical Nursing
Phone: 201-692-2879
Emailgraulich@fdu.edu

Minerva S. Guttman
Professor of Nursing, Director of the Henry P. Becton School of Nursing and Allied Health, Holder of Roberta Chiavello Ferguson Endowed Chair in Nursing and Allied Health
B.S.N. University of the Philippines;  MA.,  MEd., EdD., Columbia University
Research Interest: Ethics in Nursing;  Educational Strategies; Complex Clinical Problems of the Adult; Cultural Diversity;  Learning Outcomes Measurement;  Development   of  Emerging Nursing Programs; Interprofessional Education and Collaboration in Healthcare
Phone: 201-692-2890
Emailguttman@fdu.edu

Carol Jasko
Senior Lecturer of Nursing
B.S. Boston University; M.S. Rutgers, State University of New Jersey
Specialty: Obstetric Nursing, Maternal Newborn Nurse, Nurse Executive, Nurse Educator
Phone: 201-692-2337
Emailclj@fdu.edu

Mary Molloy
Clinical Assistant Professor of Nursing
B.S.N. Lyceum Northwestern Philippines; M.S.N. Hunter College, City University of New York, D.N.P. Fairleigh Dickinson University
Specialty: Nursing Education, Advanced Practice Nurse in Gerontology, Palliative Care
Phone: 201-692-2436
Emailmmolloy@fdu.edu

Phygenia Nimoh
Assistant Professor of Nursing
B.S.N. New York University; M.S.N. Rutgers University; Ph.D. University of Phoenix
Specialty: Family Nurse Practitioner
Phone: 973-443-8214
Email: pnimoh@fdu.edu

Andrea Owes
Lecturer of Nursing
A.S.N. Miami Dade College; B.A. Hunter College; M.S. Nova Southeastern University; M.S.N. Fairleigh Dickinson University
Specialty: Mental Health Nursing, Family Psychiatric Nurse Practitioner
Phone: 973-443-8150
Emailandrea_o@fdu.edu

Olufunke Lola Oyedele
Assistant Professor
B.S.N. Kean University; M.S.N. Kean University; D.N.P. Fairleigh Dickinson University
Specialty: Nurse Educator, Nurse Executive – Administration/Leadership
Phone: 973-443-8152
Emailoyedele@fdu.edu

Susan Palmer
Lecturer of Nursing
B.S.N. Dominican College; M.S. Rutgers University
Specialty: Community Health
Phone: 201-692-2814
Emailspalmer@fdu.edu

Maryellen Phillips
Clinical Instructor of Nursing
A.A.S. Felician College; B.S.N., M.S. Jersey City State College; M.B.A. Montclair State University; M.S.N. Fairleigh Dickinson University
Specialty: Psychiatric/Behavioral Health Nursing; Nursing Administration
Phone: 201-692-2878
Emailmep1@fdu.edu

Janet Regan-Livingston
Clinical Assistant Professor of Nursing
B.S. Montclair State University; M.S.N. University of Medicine and Dentistry of NJ
Specialty: Family Primary Care, Emergency/Urgent Care Medicine
Phone: 201-692-2343
Emailjanetr@fdu.edu

Marycarol Rossignol
Associate Director and Associate Professor of Nursing Programs, Florham Campus
B.S.N. University of Illinois; M.S. University of Maryland; Ph.D. Widener University
Specialty: PTSD and Simulation
Phone: 973-443-8236
Emailrossigma@fdu.edu

Marilyn R. Rubin
Associate Director of Allied Health Programs
B.S. Montclair State University; Ed.M. Rutgers, State University of New Jersey
Specialty: Medical Technology
Phone: 201-692-2847
Emailrubin@fdu.edu

Coreen Simmons
Clinical Assistant Professor and Coordinator Online Nursing Programs
B.S.N. Medgar Evers College; M.S.N. Hunter College; D.N.P. Saint Peters University
Specialty: Community Health/Public Health Nurse Educator
Phone: 201-692-2335
Email: csimmons@fdu.edu

Marnie Sperling
Clinical Assistant Professor of Nursing
B.S.N. Valdosta State University; M.S.N. Monmouth University; D.M.D. Rutgers University formerly-University of Medicine and Dentistry of NJ
Specialty: Cardiac Nursing and Forensic Dentistry
Phone: 973-443-8240
Emailmsperl01@fdu.edu

Patricia Ukaigwe
Clinical Assistant Professor of Nursing
B.S.N. New Jersey City University; M.S.N. Kean University; D.N.P. Fairleigh Dickinson University
Specialty: Pediatric Nursing, Nurse Educator
Phone: 201-692-2840
EmailPukaigwe@fdu.edu

Maryelena Vargas
Associate Professor of Nursing, Coordinator, Doctor of Nursing Practice Program (DNP)
A.B.N. Bergen Community College; B.S.N. and F.N.P. Fairleigh Dickinson University; Ph.D. Columbia University School of Nursing
Specialty: Nursing Research, Health and Social Policy, Human Lactation
Phone: 201-692-2317
Emailmvargas1@fdu.edu

Boas Yu
Associate Professor and Associate Director of Graduate Nursing Programs
B.A. Rutgers University; B.S.N. Fairleigh Dickinson University; M.S.N. The College of N.J.; EdD Columbia University
Specialty: Family Nurse Practitioner, Gerontological Clinical Nurse Specialist, Certified Nurse Educator, Nurse Administration
Phone: 201-692-2881
Emailbyu@fdu.edu

Part Time Faculty

Cecilia Alvarez, DNP, RN
Assistant Professor
Phone: 201-692-2893
Emailcalvarez@fdu.edu

Kathleen M. Kane, PhD, RN
Coordinator, MSN – Education Track of Nursing
Phone: 201-692-2842
Emailkmkane@fdu.edu

Judith Kutzleb, DNP, MSN, RN, CCRN, APN-C
Assistant Professor, Coordinator of the Adult Gerontology Track
Phone: 201-692-2893
Emailjkutzleb@fdu.edu

Allied Health Faculty

Lynn Argast
Radiology Instructor
Phone: 201-692-2842
Emaillargast@valleyhealth.com

Joe Mamatz 
Radiology Instructor
Phone: 201-692-2842
Emailjmamatz@bergen.edu

Maureen Wolf
Director Valley Hospital Radiology
Phone: 201-692-2841
Emailmwolf@valleyhealth.com

Staff

Linda Cerami, MSN-Ed, RN
Clinical Lab Specialist
Phone: 973-443-8233
Emailllcerami@fdu.edu

Maria de Bialokoz
Secretary to Henry P. Becton School of Nursing and Allied Health
Phone: 201-692-2888 & 201-692-2889
Room: 4444
Emailmariadb@fdu.edu

Stephanie Foti
Assistant to the Associate Director Nursing Programs, Florham Campus
Phone: 973-443-8237
Emailsfoti@fdu.edu

Gina Lugo
Assistant to the Associate Director Graduate Nursing Programs
Phone: 201-692-2882
Emaillugo@fdu.edu

Zoila Paredes
Assistant to the Director Henry P. Becton School of Nursing and Allied Health/Office Manager
Phone: 201-692-2845
Emailzp_20@fdu.edu

Marian Rutherford, RN, MSN, PHR
Administrator for Clinical Affairs, Recruitment and External Relations
Phone: 201-692-2520
Emailmarian@fdu.edu

Mary Templeton, MSN, RN
Clinical Lab Specialist
Phone: 201-692-2887
Emailmtemplet@fdu.edu

Marti Villa, RN, BSN
Assistant Lab Coordinator
Email mvilla@fdu.edu