Nursing Faculty and Staff

The Henry P. Becton School of Nursing and Allied Health has twenty four full-time faculty members, several part-time, and an endowed professorship. Fourteen of the twenty four full-time faculty have earned doctorates in nursing, education, and related fields. Twelve are advanced practice nurses (NPs). Faculty research includes clinical nursing research, educational outcomes, critical thinking, and transcultural issues.

Members of the Henry P. Becton School of Nursing and Allied Health faculty have expertise in theory, research, education, administration, informatics, advanced practice, and a variety of nursing specialties.

Advance practice nurses from health care agencies participate in the clinical education of our graduate students. Preceptors in a variety of health care settings work with graduate students, apprising them of the latest trends in nursing practice. Each nurse practitioner student works with licensed experienced physicians or nurse practitioners who guide the student toward meeting the clinical educational objectives of the MSN program.

Full-Time Nursing Faculty

Sylvia Colon Cabassa
Associate Director of Undergraduate Nursing Program, Metro Campus
AAS, BSN Felician College; BS Manhattan College; MPS The New School, FNP, MSN, Felician College; DNP Fairleigh Dickinson University
Specialty: Family Nurse Practitioner
Phone: 201-692-2880
Emailscabassa@fdu.edu

Jeannie Couper
Assistant Professor of Nursing
BSN Seton Hall University; MSN William Paterson University; PhD Seton Hall University
Specialty: Pediatric Nurse, Nurse Educator
Phone: 201-692-2850
Emailcouperj@fdu.edu

Una Doddy
Lecturer of Nursing
BSN Columbia University; MPH Columbia University; MBA Manhattan College; DNP Fairleigh Dickinson University
Specialty: Public Health and Healthcare Administration 
Phone: 201-692-2885
Emailudoddy@fdu.edu

Louise Gabriele
Assistant Professor of Nursing
BSN Bloomfield College; MSN Kean University; DNP Rutgers University
Specialty: Mental Health
Phone: 201-692-2886
Emaillg@fdu.edu

Erin Graulich
Clinical Instructor of Nursing
BSN College of New Jersey; MSN Fairleigh Dickinson University
Specialty: Medical Surgical Nursing
Phone: 201-692-2879
Emailgraulich@fdu.edu

Minerva S. Guttman
Professor of Nursing, Director of the Henry P. Becton School of Nursing and Allied Health, Holder of Roberta Chiavello Ferguson Endowed Chair in Nursing and Allied Health
BSN University of the Philippines; MA, MEd, EdD, Columbia University
Phone: 201-692-2890
Emailguttman@fdu.edu

Carol Jasko
Senior Lecturer of Nursing
BS Boston University; MS Rutgers, State University of New Jersey
Specialty: Obstetric Nursing, Maternal Newborn Nurse, Nurse Executive, Nurse Educator
Phone: 201-692-2337
Emailclj@fdu.edu

Anna Klubek
Clinical Instructor of Nursing
BSN Rutgers University; MSN Seton Hall University
Specialty: Advance Practice APN, Primary Care of Adult
Phone: 201-692-2883
Emailaklubek@fdu.edu

Felella K. Millman
Clinical Assistant Professor and Coordinator Online Nursing Programs
BSN Silliman University, MSN Seton Hall University College of Nursing, Ph.D. Seton Hall University School of Health and Medical Sciences
Specialty: Nursing Education; Cardiovascular Health Nursing
Phone: 201-692-2335
Email: fmillman@fdu.edu

Mary Molloy
Clinical Assistant Professor and Associate Director of Graduate Nursing Programs
BSN Lyceum Northwestern Philippines; MSN Hunter College, City University of New York, DNP Fairleigh Dickinson University
Specialty: Nursing Education, Advanced Practice Nurse in Gerontology, Palliative Care
Phone: 201-692-2881
Emailmmolloy@fdu.edu

Phygenia Nimoh
Assistant Professor of Nursing
BSN New York University; MSN Rutgers University; PhD University of Phoenix
Specialty: Family Nurse Practitioner
Phone: 973-443-8214
Email: pnimoh@fdu.edu

Andrea Owes
Lecturer of Nursing
A.S.N. Miami Dade College; BA Hunter College; MS Nova Southeastern University; MSN Fairleigh Dickinson University
Specialty: Mental Health Nursing, Family Psychiatric Nurse Practitioner
Phone: 973-443-8150
Emailandrea_o@fdu.edu

Olufunke Lola Oyedele
Assistant Professor of Nursing, School of Nursing and Allied Health 
BSN Kean University; MSN Kean University; DNP Fairleigh Dickinson University
Specialty: Nurse Educator, Nurse Executive – Administration/Leadership
Phone: 973-443-8152
Emailoyedele@fdu.edu

Susan Palmer
Lecturer of Nursing
BSN Dominican College; MS Rutgers University
Specialty: Community Health
Phone: 201-692-2814
Emailspalmer@fdu.edu

Maryellen Phillips
Clinical Instructor of Nursing
AAS Felician College; BSN, MS Jersey City State College; MBA Montclair State University; MSN Fairleigh Dickinson University
Specialty: Psychiatric/Behavioral Health Nursing; Nursing Administration
Phone: 201-692-2878
Emailmep1@fdu.edu

Janet Regan-Livingston
Clinical Assistant Professor of Nursing
BS Montclair State University; MSN University of Medicine and Dentistry of NJ
Specialty: Family Primary Care, Emergency/Urgent Care Medicine
Phone: 201-692-2343
Emailjanetr@fdu.edu

Marycarol Rossignol
Associate Director and Associate Professor of Nursing Programs, Florham Campus
BSN University of Illinois; M.S. University of Maryland; Ph.D. Widener University
Specialty: PTSD and Simulation
Phone: 973-443-8236
Emailrossigma@fdu.edu

Marilyn R. Rubin
Associate Director of Allied Health Programs
BS Montclair State University; EdM Rutgers, State University of New Jersey
Specialty: Medical Technology
Phone: 201-692-2847
Emailrubin@fdu.edu

Marnie Sperling
Clinical Assistant Professor of Nursing
BSN Valdosta State University; MSN Monmouth University; DMD Rutgers University formerly-University of Medicine and Dentistry of NJ
Specialty: Cardiac Nursing and Forensic Dentistry
Phone: 973-443-8240
Emailmsperl01@fdu.edu

Lauren Sullivan
Lecturer of Nursing
BSN Villanova University; MSN Seton Hall University; DNP Chamberlain University
Specialty: Pediatrics
Phone: 973-443-8232
Emaillsullivan@fdu.edu

Patricia Ukaigwe
Clinical Assistant Professor of Nursing
BSN New Jersey City University; MSN Kean University; DNP Fairleigh Dickinson University
Specialty: Pediatric Nursing, Nurse Educator
Phone: 201-692-2840
EmailPukaigwe@fdu.edu

Maryelena Vargas
Associate Professor of Nursing, Coordinator, Doctor of Nursing Practice Program (DNP)
ABN Bergen Community College; BSN and FNP Fairleigh Dickinson University; PhD Columbia University School of Nursing
Specialty: Nursing Research, Health and Social Policy, Human Lactation
Phone: 201-692-2317
Emailmvargas1@fdu.edu

Caitlin Werther
Assistant Professor
BSN The College of New Jersey; MSN The College of New Jersey; PhD Rutgers University
Specialty: Family Practice
Phone: 973-443-8151
Email: werther201@fdu.edu

Boas Yu
Associate Professor
BA Rutgers University; BSN Fairleigh Dickinson University; MSN The College of N.J.; EdD Columbia University
Specialty: Family Nurse Practitioner, Gerontological Clinical Nurse Specialist, Certified Nurse Educator, Nurse Administration
Phone: 201-692-2436
Emailbyu@fdu.edu

Part-Time Faculty

Cecilia Alvarez, DNP, RN
Assistant Professor
Phone: 201-692-2893
Emailcalvarez@fdu.edu

Kathleen M. Kane, PhD, RN
Coordinator, MSN – Education Track of Nursing
Phone: 201-692-2842
Emailkmkane@fdu.edu

Judith Kutzleb, DNP, MSN, RN, CCRN, APN-C
Assistant Professor, Coordinator of the Adult Gerontology Track
Phone: 201-692-2893
Emailjkutzleb@fdu.edu

Allied Health Faculty

Lynne S. Argast MS Ed., R.T. (R)(M)(CT) ARRT
Program Director, The Valley Hospital, School of Radiography
Phone: 201-447-8221
FDU Phone: 201-692-2841

Email: largast@valleyhealth.com
Fax: 201-251-3280

Staff

Linda Cerami, MSN-Ed, RN
Clinical Lab Specialist
Phone: 973-443-8233
Emailllcerami@fdu.edu

Maria de Bialokoz
Secretary to Henry P. Becton School of Nursing and Allied Health
Phone: 201-692-2888 & 201-692-2889
Room: 4444
Emailmariadb@fdu.edu

Sharon Dobrina 
Assistant to Associate Director, Nursing Programs, Florham Campus
Phone: 973-443-8237
Emaildobrina@fdu.edu

Gina Lugo
Assistant to the Associate Director, Graduate Nursing Programs
Phone: 201-692-2882
Emaillugo@fdu.edu

Zoila Paredes
Assistant to the Director Henry P. Becton School of Nursing and Allied Health/Office Manager
Phone: 201-692-2845
Emailzp_20@fdu.edu

Mildred Miqueo, RN
Administrator for Clinical Affairs, Recruitment and External Relations
Phone: 201-692-2520
Email: mmiqueol@fdu.edu

Mary Templeton
Clinical Lab Specialist
Phone: 201-692-2887
Emailmtemplet@fdu.edu

Marti Villa, RN, BSN
Assistant Lab Coordinator
Email mvilla@fdu.edu