Nursing Faculty and Staff

The Henry P. Becton School of Nursing and Allied Health has eighteen full-time faculty members, several part-time, and an endowed professorship. Ten of the eighteen full-time faculty have earned doctorates in nursing, education, and related fields. Faculty research includes clinical nursing research, educational outcomes, critical thinking, transcultural issues, and domestic violence.

Members of the Henry P. Becton School of Nursing and Allied Health faculty have expertise in theory, research, education, administration, informatics, advanced practice, and a variety of nursing specialties.

Advance practice nurses from health care agencies participate in the clinical education of our graduate students. Preceptors in a variety of health care settings work with graduate students, apprising them of the latest trends in nursing practice. Each nurse practitioner student works with licensed experienced physicians or nurse practitioners who guide the student toward meeting the clinical educational objectives of the MSN program.

Full-Time Nursing Faculty

Sylvia Colon Cabassa
Associate Director of Undergraduate Nursing Program, Metro Campus
Specialty: Family Nurse Practitioner
Phone: 201-692-2880
Emailscabassa@fdu.edu

Jeannie Couper
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Specialty: Pediatric Nurse, Nurse Educator
Phone: 201-692-2850
Emailcouperj@fdu.edu

Novlette Edwards-Hammond
Clinical Instructor of Nursing
Specialty: Advance Practice APN, Primary Care of Adult
Phone: 201-692-2888
Emailwyatt9@fdu.edu

Louise Gabriele
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Specialty: Mental Health
Phone: 201-692-2886
Emaillg@fdu.edu

Carolyn Garzone-Johnson
Lecturer of Nursing
Specialty: Med-Surgical & Women’s Health
Phone: 973-443-8232
Emailgarzone@fdu.edu

Erin Graulich
Clinical Instructor of Nursing
Specialty: Medical Surgical Nursing
Phone: 201-692-2879
Emailgraulich@fdu.edu

Minerva S. Guttman
Professor of Nursing, Director of the Henry P. Becton School of Nursing and Allied Health, Holder of Roberta Chiavello Ferguson Endowed Chair in Nursing and Allied Health
Phone: 201-692-2890
Emailguttman@fdu.edu

Carol Jasko
Senior Lecturer of Nursing
Specialty: Obstetric Nursing, Maternal Newborn Nurse, Nurse Executive, Nurse Educator
Phone: 201-692-2337
Emailclj@fdu.edu

Felella K. Millman
Clinical Assistant Professor and Coordinator Online Nursing Programs
Specialty: Nursing Education; Cardiovascular Health Nursing
Phone: 201-692-2335
Email: fmillman@fdu.edu

Mary Molloy
Clinical Assistant Professor of Nursing
Specialty: Nursing Education, Advanced Practice Nurse in Gerontology, Palliative Care
Phone: 201-692-2436
Emailmmolloy@fdu.edu

Phygenia Nimoh
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Specialty: Family Nurse Practitioner
Phone: 973-443-8214
Email: pnimoh@fdu.edu

Andrea Owes
Lecturer of Nursing
Specialty: Mental Health Nursing, Family Psychiatric Nurse Practitioner
Phone: 973-443-8150
Emailandrea_o@fdu.edu

Olufunke Lola Oyedele
Assistant Professor of Nursing, School of Nursing and Allied Health 
Specialty: Nurse Educator, Nurse Executive – Administration/Leadership
Phone: 973-443-8152
Emailoyedele@fdu.edu

Susan Palmer
Lecturer of Nursing
Specialty: Community Health
Phone: 201-692-2814
Emailspalmer@fdu.edu

Maryellen Phillips
Clinical Instructor of Nursing
Specialty: Psychiatric/Behavioral Health Nursing; Nursing Administration
Phone: 201-692-2878
Emailmep1@fdu.edu

Janet Regan-Livingston
Clinical Assistant Professor of Nursing
Specialty: Family Primary Care, Emergency/Urgent Care Medicine
Phone: 201-692-2343
Emailjanetr@fdu.edu

Marycarol Rossignol
Associate Director and Associate Professor of Nursing Programs, Florham Campus
Specialty: PTSD and Simulation
Phone: 973-443-8236
Emailrossigma@fdu.edu

Marilyn R. Rubin
Associate Director of Allied Health Programs
Specialty: Medical Technology
Phone: 201-692-2847
Emailrubin@fdu.edu

Marnie Sperling
Clinical Assistant Professor of Nursing
Specialty: Cardiac Nursing and Forensic Dentistry
Phone: 973-443-8240
Emailmsperl01@fdu.edu

Patricia Ukaigwe
Clinical Assistant Professor of Nursing
Specialty: Pediatric Nursing, Nurse Educator
Phone: 201-692-2840
EmailPukaigwe@fdu.edu

Maryelena Vargas
Associate Professor of Nursing, Coordinator, Doctor of Nursing Practice Program (DNP)
Specialty: Nursing Research, Health and Social Policy, Human Lactation
Phone: 201-692-2317
Emailmvargas1@fdu.edu

Caitlin Werther
Clinical Instructor of Nursing
Specialty: Family Practice
Phone: 973-443-8151
Email: werther201@fdu.edu

Boas Yu
Associate Professor and Associate Director of Graduate Nursing Programs
Specialty: Family Nurse Practitioner, Gerontological Clinical Nurse Specialist, Certified Nurse Educator, Nurse Administration
Phone: 201-692-2881
Emailbyu@fdu.edu

Part-Time Faculty

Cecilia Alvarez, DNP, RN
Assistant Professor
Phone: 201-692-2893
Emailcalvarez@fdu.edu

Kathleen M. Kane, PhD, RN
Coordinator, MSN – Education Track of Nursing
Phone: 201-692-2842
Emailkmkane@fdu.edu

Judith Kutzleb, DNP, MSN, RN, CCRN, APN-C
Assistant Professor, Coordinator of the Adult Gerontology Track
Phone: 201-692-2893
Emailjkutzleb@fdu.edu

Allied Health Faculty

Lynne S. Argast MS Ed., R.T. (R)(M)(CT) ARRT
Program Director
The Valley Hospital
School of Radiography
largast@valleyhealth.com
Phone: 201-447-8221
201-692-2842 (fdu phone)
Fax: 201 – 251-3280 (fax)
Emailjmamatz@bergen.edu

Staff

Linda Cerami, MSN-Ed, RN
Clinical Lab Specialist
Phone: 973-443-8233
Emailllcerami@fdu.edu

Maria de Bialokoz
Secretary to Henry P. Becton School of Nursing and Allied Health
Phone: 201-692-2888 & 201-692-2889
Room: 4444
Emailmariadb@fdu.edu

Gina Lugo
Assistant to the Associate Director Graduate Nursing Programs
Phone: 201-692-2882
Emaillugo@fdu.edu

Zoila Paredes
Assistant to the Director Henry P. Becton School of Nursing and Allied Health/Office Manager
Phone: 201-692-2845
Emailzp_20@fdu.edu

Marian Rutherford, RN, MSN, PHR
Administrator for Clinical Affairs, Recruitment and External Relations
Phone: 201-692-2520
Emailmarian@fdu.edu

Marti Villa, RN, BSN
Assistant Lab Coordinator
Email mvilla@fdu.edu